Category Archives: DEFAULT

Only Angels Have Wings - Renaissance - Azure Dor

8 Responses

  1. Douzuru says:
    "Only Angels Have Wings", a song by Renaissance from Azure d'Or Disambiguation page providing links to topics that could be referred to by the same search term This disambiguation page lists articles associated with the title Only Angels Have Wings.
  2. Kajilmaran says:
    Jun 15,  · It was the last Renaissance studio album to include excerpts from existing classical pieces. In the UK, this was the very first release on Miles Copeland's fledgling label, BTM Records. In , after releasing a total of 10 albums, including 2 more by Renaissance, the label folded due to bankruptcy. The cover picture features Warwick Castle/5(6).
  3. Mik says:
    After this it was mutually decided that he should leave the band. Terry Sullivan, a longtime friend of Tout's, then left the band as well on principle. On top of all this, the band's label, Warner Brothers/Sire, dropped the group due to disappointing sales of Azure d'Or. Track listingGenre: Progressive rock.
  4. Terg says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Azure D'or on Discogs.
  5. Moogutaur says:
    Jun 26,  · None of the songs here are terrible by any means, even if Jon Camp cheesily advises that 'Only Angels Have Wings' (hey Jon, how do you explain Mothra?). It isn't as if every Renaissance album until AZURE D'OR were perfectstill, David Hentschel reduced what could have been sonically awesome into near-tepid and all-generic proportions/5(35).
  6. Taugul says:
    Get all the lyrics to songs on Azure d'Or and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.
  7. Vishakar says:
    Jan 24,  · Listen free to Renaissance – Azure d'Or (Jekyll and Hyde, The Winter Tree and more). 10 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, .
  8. Kazrarg says:
    "Forever Changing" was the only Renaissance song on which drummer Terry Sullivan wrote all the music. His only other writing credit with the band was on the title track of the preceding album, A Song for All Seasons. A pre-release track listing, published in the Renaissance Appreciation Society newsletter, included the song "Island of Avalon".
Page 1 of 212