Category Archives: DEFAULT

Nicas Tempo - Art Blakey And The Jazz Messengers* - Drum Suite


7 Responses

  1. Kajas says:
    Oct 03,  · Drum Suite, an Album by Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers. Released in June on Columbia (catalog no. CL ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Hard Bop, Afro-Cuban Jazz. Featured peformers: Art Blakey (drums), George Avakian (producer), Cal /5(7).
  2. Vukasa says:
    Jul 18,  · Relaxing Jazz & Bossa Nova Music Radio - 24/7 Chill Out Piano & Guitar Music - Stress Relief Jazz Cafe Music BGM channel 3, watching Live now.
  3. Vira says:
    Side B features three tracks ("Nica's Tempo, "Dee's Dilemma," "Just For Marty") that the Jazz Messengers (Bill Hardman, Jackie McLean, Sam Dockery, Spanky DeBrest) originally recorded in for Blakey's Columbia debut Hard country.morlugdabealoregravelredeemer.infoinfo Suite is a dazzling and powerful ensemble piece honoring ancient African tribal rituals in a modern bop country.morlugdabealoregravelredeemer.infoinfoed g vinyl pressing from RTI featuring.
  4. JoJojind says:
    The Jazz Messengers Art Blakey Jazz ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. Preview. TITLE TIME; 1 Infra-Rae Art Blakey 2 Nica's Dream Art Blakey 3 It's You or No One Art Blakey 4 Ecaroh Art Blakey Drum Suite Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers The Complete Columbia Recordings: Miles Davis & John Coltrane.
  5. Tygonris says:
    – The Art Blakey Percussion Ensemble: Cubano Chant Written-By – R. Bryant* A3 – The Art Blakey Percussion Ensemble: Oscalypso Written-By – Pettiford* The Jazz Messengers B1 – The Jazz Messengers* Nica's Tempo Written-By – Gryce* B2 – The Jazz Messengers* D's /5().
  6. Voramar says:
    The original LP was issued by Columbia with the drum suite on one side, and three tracks recorded by a version of the Jazz Messengers (Bill Hardman, Jackie McLean, Sam Dockery, and Spanky DeBrest) for Blakey's first Columbia album, Hard Bop, on the other side.
  7. Yogor says:
    The Jazz Messengers is a album by the Jazz Messengers, released by Columbia Records. It was the last recording by the Jazz Messengers lineup featuring pianist Horace Silver. In Columbia reissued the LP in their Jazz Odyssey Series with a new cover under the title Art Blakey with Genre: Jazz, hard bop.
Page 1 of 212